Delete Twitter account

Deleting your Twitter account is not very difficult. Follow the step-by-step plan to quickly delete your account.

  1. Login at https://www.twitter.com.
  2. If you are logged in, go to ‘Settings’.
  3. Scroll all the way down and click on ‘Deactivate my account’.
  4. Fill in your password and click ‘continue’. Your account is now deleted.

Twitter will keep your information for 30 days after you delete your account. If you log in again within 30 days, your account will be reactivated.

delete twitter account

Why Delete Twitter?

Twitter is a very popular social media platform, which has been very popular since the advent of social media. The platform is also very popular among celebrities, artists and politicians.

Tweets are short messages of up to 140 characters. Tweets are visible to your followers, but are also included in search engines. For some people this is a reason to delete their Twitter account.

Others choose to try another social media platform or not be active everywhere anymore, but only on Instagram or Facebook. So everyone has their own reason to stop Twitter. If you have made the decision to stop using Twitter yourself, you can cancel your account by following the steps above.

0 0 votes
Artikelbeoordeling
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Reacties
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x