Remove your Linkedin profile quickly and easily in 6 short steps!

Are you a Linkedin member and do you decide to quit? In this short guide we explain how to quickly and easily remove your profile from the corporate social network Linkedin.

Follow the step-by-step plan

Step 1: Go to https://www.linkedin.com and click on your profile picture.

Step 2: Click on the link “Privacy & Settings”.

Step 3: You are now on the accounts overview page. Click on ‘account’ in the left bar

Step 4: You’re almost there, click on “Close LinkedIn Account”.

Step 5: Linkedin now wants to know a reason why you want to delete your Linkedin profiles. Please provide a reason for deleting the account.

Reason for deleting LinkedIn account

Step 6: Finally you have to fill in your password and confirm it. Your account is now deleted.

Please note that there are no active advertising campaigns within your account. Deleting your account is then not possible. You must first deactivate all active campaigns before you can delete your account.

LinkedIn removed, how to proceed?

If you have removed your account from Linkedin, this will be visible on the site itself. Your profile is no longer active. However, your profile will still appear in search engines. It takes a few days to sometimes even weeks before your profile is also removed from search engines. If you want to speed up this process, you can submit a request to a search engine yourself.

Why Delete LinkedIn?

There are several reasons why people choose to delete their LinkedIn profile. This may be for privacy reasons, but also simply because you’re tired of the social network or don’t have time for it anymore. There are so many social networks like Facebook and Twitter, but also a lot of smaller players are active there, it takes a lot of time to participate in everything and it’s just which website you like the most.

0 0 vote
Artikelbeoordeling
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Reacties
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x