Delete your Facebook account
Deleting your Facebook account is not very difficult. It takes a while to find the right page and then it is done in no time. Follow the next steps to delete your Facebook account. After logging out of your user account, Facebook will keep your data for another 14 days. If you change your mind and want your account back, you can do so within 14 days by simply logging into your account and it will be active again.
Follow the step-by-step plan
- Login to Facebook.com
- Go to the page where you can delete your Facebook page. Click here to go directly to the page.
- Confirm that you want to delete your account by clicking on ‘delete my account’.
- You must then confirm your request to delete your account by re-entering your password. You also have to enter a captcha code so that Facebook knows that you are not a computer. After you have entered both and confirmed this, your account will be deleted.
Why do people delete their Facebook account?
Facebook is a very popular social media service. A lot of people are members of it and it is ideal to maintain contact with family, friends and acquaintances. This can be done with users from all over the world. In recent years, however, there has been increasing competition. So you have Twitter and Instagram, social media websites that are also very popular. Sometimes people choose to quit Facebook and use another service.
Despite fierce competition from other social media companies, Facebook is, of course, still very popular. Sometimes contacts with other people can be lost, because you decide to stop Facebook, so think about it and stop anyway, download your photos first so that they are not lost, they are sometimes precious memories.